Sally Wainwright Awarded Screenwriting Fellowship

Sally Wainwright (Happy Valley) has been awarded the 2016 Wellcome Screenwriting Fellowship, in partnership with the BFI and Film4, which includes a bursary of £30,000 and unparalleled access to some of the most exciting scientific and humanities research in the world. The intention of the Fellowship is to give a screenwriter

Doctor Foster Takes South Bank Award For Best Drama

Winners of the 20th South Bank Sky Arts Awards were announced at a star-studded ceremony at London’s Savoy Hotel on 5th June, during which Eddie Izzard was presented with the Outstanding Achievement award. Best Drama, Doctor Foster, starring BAFTA winner Suranne Jones, continued its remarkable run of success, marking a second

BAFTA Television Awards Winners Announced

On Sunday, the winners of the British Academy Television Awards were announced at the Royal Festival Hall in a ceremony hosted by Graham Norton. Wolf Hall, which chronicles the rise of Thomas Cromwell through Henry VIII’s royal court, received the award for Drama Series and Mark Rylance won the BAFTA for

Nominees Revealed For South Bank Sky Arts Awards

The nominees have been revealed for the 2016 South Bank Sky Arts Awards which will take place on Sunday June 5th 2016 at London’s Savoy Hotel, and be broadcast on Sky Arts on Wednesday 8th June. Hosted by Melvyn Bragg, this year's 20th anniversary awards will shine a light on a