New Street Law is a British legal drama television series produced by Red Production Company in association with One-Eyed Dog Ltd for BBC One. The series was created by G. F. Newman and Matthew Hall, and starred an ensemble cast headed by John Hannah and Paul Freeman.

Hannah and Freeman play Jack Roper and Laurence Scammel respectively, two barristers heading rival chambers in Manchester. Roper's chamber works in defence, while Scammel—Roper's one-time mentor—works for prosecution. A large supporting cast played members of Roper and Scammel's teams.

Cast: Al Ware - Chris Gascoyne; Charlie Darling - John Thomson; Annie Quick - Lara Cazalet; Joe Stevens - Lee Williams; Laurence Scammel QC - Paul Freeman; Sally Benn - Jayne Ashbourne; Jack Roper - John Hannah; Laura Scammel - Lisa Faulkner; Honor Scammel - Penny Downie; Judge Ken Winyard - Don Warrington;

Network: BBC One (United Kingdom)
Premiered: 04.May.2006
Status: Ended